Douglas A-1H Skyraider For IL2

American Single Engine Prop Plane WW2 and Above -> Downloads:
User avatar
Me-262-Pilot
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 1:09 pm

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by Me-262-Pilot » Sat May 13, 2017 6:23 pm

OK thank you. Gonna give that a try too. I am really kinda obsessed with adding stuff to my DBW. It's fun just to collect stuff even though I might not use it often. And working on the game is also fun. ;)
VF31_Gunfighter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by VF31_Gunfighter » Mon May 15, 2017 3:23 am

"In the "1024x1024" folder (A-1H_Skyraider_4.09-4.10\skins\1024x1024) you can find several standard skins."

But do I have to rename anything? I did add the 1024 stuff and still only have just the one skin, and it is also the one and only skin lited as the .tga file in that folder.
User avatar
ton414
Site Admin/FM Team
Posts: 1099
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by ton414 » Mon May 15, 2017 11:25 am

Sorry, my apologies :oops: , all those skins that I indicated before, are not standard (8-bit) either,
they are 24-bit skins, if you use 4.13.4 please activate "Use the 24 bit user skins (Beta)" in "Difficulty", also you can turn them to 8-bit (standard) skins with Photoshop using the "Bright" plugin.
Image
VF31_Gunfighter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by VF31_Gunfighter » Sat May 20, 2017 1:06 pm

Ok, thank you Ton, I will get my skin guy on it. We are trying to run this in VP mod, so 4.12.2 based. Good plane, all love it, we just would really like to get some different skins for it. Is there a template floating around? I didn't even stop to notice if there was a blank or not included.....if it is what bit is the blank?

~Rob
VF31_Gunfighter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by VF31_Gunfighter » Sat May 20, 2017 7:25 pm

Ok, new glitch, we were usin the bird today and noticed that on the center station and the next two very inboard stations that the weapons are glitched into the plane visually and sit nose down at about a 45 degree angle. Anyone else have this issue?

*EDIT* - it appears to only happen on the arming menu/loadout screen. If you don't change the plane view then the weapons show up where they are supposed to.
User avatar
ton414
Site Admin/FM Team
Posts: 1099
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by ton414 » Sat May 20, 2017 9:28 pm

Ah!, I know what you mean, I do not think it should even be considered as a "issue". :lol:
About template I do not know there is a template or a blank skin, Barnesy is who knows best about it.
In any case if you or anyone else wants them, here have the skins in standard format (1024x1024, 8-bit), to be able to use them without problems. ;)
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ipltmdwsg ... 24_8bit.7z
Image
VF31_Gunfighter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by VF31_Gunfighter » Sun May 21, 2017 3:47 am

I tried the ones you posted Ton, they are the same ones I have in the 1024 folder. I installed everything correctly but am still only getting the plane skin with the bee on the tail. When I installed the skins from what you sent I at least got the skin names to change, as in there was a drop down and there were names to select, but the picture didn't change from the bee. I went ahead and loaded a mission up with a skin named "11x1024", still got the bee skin.

Again, I have noticed that the default skin as listed in the .tga files are also that skin. Do I need to change something in the .tga?

~S

*Update* - So we figured out that if you have USN selected that the bumble bee skin is the only one selectable, if we select any other nation on the list then we get a French skin.
User avatar
ton414
Site Admin/FM Team
Posts: 1099
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by ton414 » Sun May 21, 2017 11:04 am

Actually the skins I have posted before are different from the ones you had, my skins have a color depth of 8-bit (standard color depth for skins in IL-2), and yours have 24-bit.
But yes, seems there is a problem with the tga files from the default skin. Please, replace the "summer" folder from "A-1H_Skyraider(Multi1)" and "A-1H_Skyraider(USA)" folders by this new "summer" folder, now you can use without problems the skins I posted before, and sorry for the inconveniences.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/eh6zef052 ... or+A1-H.7z
Image
VF31_Gunfighter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by VF31_Gunfighter » Sun May 21, 2017 6:49 pm

Yessir, that fixed her right up!!! Thanks, and sorry for being such a pest on this......I really LOVE this plane and we plan on writing an early Korea campaign now that we know it works, it'll be starring this plane, the Tigercat, and the late model Corsairs. Any chance of getting a skins blank for us to paint squadron stuff on?
VF31_Gunfighter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Douglas Skyraider For IL2

Post by VF31_Gunfighter » Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:54 am

Just following up on a blank RQST for the Skyraider. Any chance of us getting one so we can run squadron skins?

~S
Post Reply

Return to “US_SE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests